Saturday, December 1, 1990

Farchrist Tales, Book 2: The Forgotten Temple

Farchrist Tales is a six-volume series I started writing in college and finished in the years that immediately followed. It was my first, dedicated attempt at long-form fiction, and I chose a genre I had some familiarity with--fantasy adventure--to explore several philosophical issues I found myself grappling with as I matured into full adulthood.

It is the story of Gilbert Parkinson, the adopted son of a small-town tavern-owner, who has a secret heritage that some honor and others despise, and the battles he must fight on both sides to make his own way in the world.

The first volume, Stone to Flesh, included Chapters 1-11, and was completed in September 1990. Go here to read it.

The second volume, The Forgotten Temple, was completed in December 1990. I began posting its chapters on this blog in July 2011.


Speculative Fiction
Approximately 46,000 words
Copyright © Eric Lanke, 1990. All rights reserved.

Chapter Twelve
Chapter Thirteen
Chapter Fourteen
Chapter Fifteen
Chapter Sixteen
Chapter Seventeen
Chapter Eighteen
Chapter Nineteen
Chapter Twenty
Chapter Twenty-One
Chapter Twenty-Two
Chapter Twenty-Three

No comments:

Post a Comment